Aller-Retour

We are off to Paris early Sunday morning, and yes, the forecast indicates a reasonably high chance of rain throughout our trip.

I am actually really, really worried about my rusty French and whether I’ll be able to communicate with servers and clerks in a way that doesn’t make them point and laugh at me.  I should have brushed up a bit.

We got a reservation at Le Châteaubriand, which was featured on an episode of No Reservations and is still supposedly pretty amazing.

We’re staying smack dab in the center of town in a little apartment that couldn’t be more charming if it tried.  Here is our final Google Map, all choices vetted properly. Happy Thanksgiving to all y’all; on Thursday we’ll probably be eating veal or something equally un-American.

One thought on “Aller-Retour

  1. [...] sent J. the wrong phone number for Le Châteaubriand, that uber-hip restaurant I mentioned here, so when I called to confirm our reservation, I was told we didn’t have one. Apparently [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

