2012 Goals

2011 was the great lost year in terms of me achieving anything in the way of life goals. Because SCREW IT, I got married and a new job. But really the bigger problem was I didn’t set any clear-cut goals, see this post from January 2011. So I’m setting some goals for 2012. I want to talk more about each of these in future posts, but for posterity let me just get them down on the blog:

  1. Yoga three times a week.
  2. Exercise 150 minutes a week. And because I needed some sort of more specific goal-within-the-goal, I want to bench press 110 lbs. by the end of the year. Let it be duly noted this is a pathetic goal, but at the moment I can only handle 55 lbs for three short sets, so I’ve got a ways to go.
  3. Read 1 book per week.
  4. Get back to learning Spanish by completing all of the 13 CDs and accompanying exercises I have from a set I bought a few years ago.
  5. Financial goals: Save up $xx,xxx in our down payment fund, and increase our net worth to $xx,xxx by the end of the year. The numbers aren’t important but I wanted to note these goals here too.

More to come soon.

One thought on “2012 Goals

  1. [...] think said I would write more about my 2012 goals. The one I wanted to harp on first was the goal to get 150 minutes of activity a week. Goals around [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

