Portlandia

I know you’re DYING to know how I, a not-at-all-legit Portlander, feel about Portlandia. Verdict? I like it. I think it’s hit or miss, but when it’s good, it’s pretty spot-on. And we all know Portland deserves to be mocked what with it being chock-full of ridiculous characters like freegans and urban farmers and mixologists (hi Jake!).

Plus, I can’t lie, I love watching and saying “Hey I’ve been there!” every time a new sketch starts.

PS, sketch idea: Carrie and Fred run a chicken hospice, for all the aging urban backyard chickens. That one’s free, you guys. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

