Plus One

I’m emerging from radio silence to mention, oh hey, I’m pregnant. Our little kid is due Thanksgiving Day.

I’m glad I finally get to share this news because oh, MY do I have some things to share about being pregnant. Like the bone-crushing fatigue. The aversion to food. The nausea. But mostly the fatigue.

Needless to say, all other life goals have fallen by the wayside (you know, exercising, yoga-ing, all that good stuff), and that’s ok, because my body is working overtime to create this thing. The good news is that in a few weeks I’ll be headed into the sweet, sweet second trimester, aka The Best Span of Time During the Mostly Terrible Longer Span of Time Known as Pregnancy.

Anyway, I’m sure I’ll have much more to say as time goes on. It sounds silly, but it feels like I’ve waited a really long time to have a baby, having wanted children ever since I can remember. The time is finally right. It’s a sweet feeling, to make a little family.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

